fbpx Catholic Pride Blessing - Media Registration | DignityUSA

Catholic Pride Blessing - Media Registration

RSVP for the June 1 Catholic Pride Blessing Event - Media Registration

June 1st, 2021 - 8:00pm Eastern, 7:00pm Central, 6:00pm Mountain, 5:00pm Pacific, 2:00pm Hawaii - Aleutian on Zoom.

DignityUSA is teaming up with the National LGBTQ Task Force, the Human Rights Campaign, the Tyler Clementi Foundation, the Women’s Ordination Conference, and many more to host an online blessing service to mark the beginning of LGBTQ+ Pride Month.

This event will unite LGBTQ+ Catholics and allies from across the country in a celebration of the gifts LGBTQ+ people, couples, and families bring to the Church and our communities.

The on-line service, to be aired at 8:00 PM Eastern time on June 1, 2021 will feature some of the images and texts submitted by Catholics. In addition, video blessings from prominent Catholics including Miguel H. Diaz, former U.S. Ambassador to the Holy See, Mary McAleese, past President of Ireland, and Bishop John Stowe, Catholic Diocese of Lexington, Kentucky will be shared.

Media Personnel can register below to receive the Zoom link and join us on June 1st. Click here to learn more about the Catholic Pride Blessing.

Your Registration Info