fbpx Catholic Pride Blessing | DignityUSA

Catholic Pride Blessing

RSVP for the June 1 Catholic Pride Blessing Event.

June 1st, 2021 - 8:00pm Eastern, 7:00pm Central, 6:00pm Mountain, 5:00pm Pacific, 2:00pm Hawaii - Aleutian on Zoom.

In March, the Vatican released a statement saying that the Catholic Church could offer no blessings to the same-sex couples. While disappointing, we know that millions of Catholics all over the globe already support, affirm and bless LGBTQI individuals and couples couples with their care. True blessing doesn’t come from hierarchies of power and control. It comes from the love and support that authentic communities pour out on one another

On June 1st, we're calling on Catholics from across the country to come together for the Catholic Pride Blessing, an online event to kick off Pride Month and offer our love, solidarity, and affirmation to LGBTQI people.

As Pride Month approaches, we want to speak boldly in support of of LGBTQI people, couples, and families, and the gifts they offer the Church. We pray that this Pride Month would be an empowering season of solidarity and that the Vatican's pronouncements on LGBTQI people and their love will not be the final word.

We need your help. Every expression of affirmation is a blessing to LGBTQI people. We’re building an official Catholic Pride Blessing Statement and want your input. Add your name to our statement or submit a blessing of your own in word, image, or video, and we may feature it on June 1st.

Register Below to receive the Zoom link and join us on June 1st. 

Your Registration Info